It has been a moment!

It has been a moment!

I went to NYC for the week of Thanksgiving to be a part of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade, caught Bronchitis, came home, stayed sick and didn’t do a whole lot except go to work and wait for Holiday break!  I was off the mat for at least a month waiting to kick this illness.  I don’t get sick often, but when I do…it’s ON.

I actually missed my class and space and the energy that comes from there.

Last week, I took care of business and did my best with family in town and the holidays and got on my mat for 2 classes.  I even did a 2-a-day last Tuesday to see my trainer in the gym, then yoga that evening.

Blah blah blah, boring I know, just catching you up.

My last yoga class before Christmas left my muscles tired (I was throwing around a little weight earlier that day after all), but a sense of calm and clarity.

I don’t really do resolutions, because I feel like those set everyone up for failure.  However, taking a more yogi mentality about it, I have decided to set an intention for 2017.

I intend to make yoga a habit to see where it takes me and what I gain.  I would love to be stronger and more flexible, but I really want to learn to breathe through life.

I intend to pair down my wardrobe to something that is easy and something that I love.  I have been Googling and Pinterest-ing the MESS out of capsule wardrobes, so I hope to make that a new part of my lifestyle.  Through this, I hope to always feel like I have something to wear as well as find my sense of style.

I intend to focus in on our marriage.  I will be the first to admit, I’ve gotten way lazy in regards to loving my husband the way HE needs to be loved.  I don’t really need much, I just like to spend time.  He needs positive talk and WAY more physical touch than I do and I need to honor that.  If that is what makes him feel special, that is what I need to do.  He is the most wonderful husband and he should feel that way every single day.  I mentally need to go back to my dating brain, which should be a fun journey in itself.  He’s my favorite. 🙂

I, of course, want to save money, stay on my fitness grind, grow in my career, work on my connections with others and I’m putting it in the universe to find a cool new childfree friend or two (nothing against moms, but y’all are mad busy with kid stuff), but those three intentions are my true focus.

I want to see my passion and dedication grow in the coming year.  I want to make sure that I am grown and changing.  I want to be an even bigger light in the world! 🙂

❤  Cheers to change and doing more in 2017!img_0696

2 thoughts on “It has been a moment!

Leave a Reply

